Sleeping when the Sun comes up


Umm.. Hi. This is my first ever blog. I don’t know if I’m going to love it or hate it. Since I have now officially declared myself a writer, I think I would be needing a blog. I don’t know what one does on a blog or why needing a blog is so important but I am not going to fight the system. I will just follow the rest of the hipster crowd of writers who are trying to make it big just like me.

As I sit at my computer at 5:52 am on this Thursday morning, I realized that I have been awake for 4 hours. Four hours that the rest of the world was sleeping, or atleast wishing they were sleeping. I wasn’t wishing or even trying to go back to sleep. I was enjoying the peace and quiet of the night as the sound of the many fish tanks were echoing the silent room. I sat there and enjoyed the constant movement of water as I imagined what the fish in the tank were dreaming about as they leaned on a slimy lime colored rock.

Today I have to go to work. But today at Bed Bath and Beyond will not be like any other horrendous day there. I will ask them to take me to their  office so I can explain to them that “I would rather eat bricks or stick needles in my retnas then come to this job anymore”in the nicest most professional way possible. Then I will continue with my shift where some mangers will be silently be doing my enthusiastic cheers on my departure. I will be doing a enthusiastic cheer on my departure. Maybe I will sleep for an hour and dream some new creative ideas.That would be fun.

Morning,

Sarah

Lemme know what you think :)

