My Sorta Adventure.


I was driving home from my spontaneous adventure and I saw this. I didn’t really know what to say about it. But,I couldn’t  not capture the ridiculousness of this car. (you cant see it) but they are from Florida. I wasn’t surprised after seeing Mickey and Minnie on their car, but I also I was at the loss of words as I sat anxiously waiting at the blaring red light. I turned to my friend, but she was just as confused.

I dont think I was ever as relieved as much  I was today. When I told my boss, “look, got another job, I will be leaving”  I felt like I was finally getting my freedom back. I now get to do what I want, when I want, with who I want; and I won’t have to leave early or come late ever. It’s incredible.

I was hanging out with my friend Alexis tonight as she joined in my celebration of my departure from the hell hole I call “Bed Bath and Beyond” and I thought about my life. Alexis and I had known each other since we were children, like 6 or 7 years old. I had watched her grow up and change and she has done the same with me. We weren’t always close but I know she will always be there for me, and I the same for her. But tonight was different. She is excited about things I had already done. For example: She is excited about driving. To me driving me a relaxation time. I am alone, its peaceful. It’s a place where I can talk out loud and say things that are on my mind. I think my car knows more secrets than any other. But driving to me is just driving. I would rather have no passengers then a carful like I used to. I guess it’s the growing up process.

I don’t know if this is weird but when I talk to people about my writing I feel like I am so much more knowledgable, and cooler in the sence of the word. I feel like I am so professional when it comes to writing. The AWP conference changed the way I think about life and friends and everything in my life.

Maybe I’ll get some sleep tonight.

Sarah

Lemme know what you think :)

