A Beautiful Thinker.


I see you

but you don’t see me

your concentrating

with your fake smile

as you pretend to care

you are so serious

but I see you

your soft eyes

as they look

casually

at the clock

that’s ticking loudly

on the wall

you want to leave this place

you stop at the window

hoping

wishing

dreaming

of what the rest of the night

will bring

perhaps with me

who knows

but know something

you are beautiful

when you think.

I wasn’t stalking I promise…. 

Lemme know what you think :)

