Being Independent and in Love


This is some of my fiction writing.. this is very old but I fixed it up a tad. It’s pretty rough. I am not very good at fiction. I used to be until I met its brother Non fiction and I fell in love. Anyway, Enjoy. my goal for the summer is to get back into fiction writing, I promise you’ll see better. 

-P.s Some profanity… sorry.

“If you think you can take care of yourself, then maybe you should get out!” My mother threatened as she held her pointer finger directly in front of my face. You have possibly no idea how much I wanted to rip that finger off her hand and shove it up her asshole. Just because I came in at 5 o’clock in the morning last night, that doesn’t mean I could take care of myself. That means that I fell asleep at my boyfriend’s house and when I got up, I   went home.

“Maybe I can take care of myself. You always treat me like a goddamn baby and I’m fucking sick of it!” I screamed, as I marched up the stairs to grab some of my things. I wasn’t going to live with a human being who was in denial that I was growing up. When she was growing up, she lived at her mother’s house until she got married. I was not going to be like that. Anger crept up my body like fire and before I knew it I was crying in my bedroom as I packed my stuff up to go, and possibly never come back.

Walking out the front door and leaving my mother behind,was one of the hardest things I had ever done in my life. I didn’t know where to go so I just got in the car and drove, drove until my tears made my face swollen. I just really wanted to go home, but I knew I was no longer welcomed there. I went to my boyfriend’s house, I knew he would mind letting me stay for a few days. I knocked on the door two times before he answered. Looking down at me,and smiled like he knew I was coming.

“Anna what are you-“

“My parents kicked me out, can I stay the night?” I pleaded, grabbing onto my backpack firmly with my hand as I stood in front of him.

“Of course, c’mon in.” He said stepping aside. I kissed him on the cheek as I walked in through the door.

“ If my parents changed their minds and want me back, they would know where to find me.” He rolled his eyes as he walked behind me to the kitchen. I knew more about his house then I knew about  my own. The kitchen was a shade of red; most predominantly not found in houses in the neighborhood that we lived in. Mike owned the house because his parents where always away at work, and after Mike turned sixteen, he was done traveling.

Mike guided me through the kitchen and to his bedroom, where him and I usually hung out on any ordinary day, but today was different. It didn’t feel the same. I felt like I was running from everyone just to be with him. I laid my backpack onto his bed and looked at it strangely.

“What’s the matter?” Mike asked looking at me and then looking at the backpack. I shook my head and sat down on his bed.

“Did you eat anything?” He asked sitting next to me, putting his arm around my waist.

No. I said quietly as I studied the stitching on his dark washed jeans that made him look exceptionally sexy.

“Would you like something?” He asked standing up and looking down at me.

“Sure.” I stood up and kissing him on the cheek and walked in front of him. Mike’s house was the quietest house I think I have ever been in. He had no dog, no cat, nothing.  Sometimes it was too quiet. Sometimes I could hear my own heartbeat… it was kind of creepy. Mike took out a pot out of cabinet and put on the rusty stove

“Will Mac and Cheese do?” He asked knowing well enough that Mac and Cheese was my favorite food.I nodded and walked into the living room where he owned a small TV and mix matched couches and recliners. Flipping on the TV reminded me of home, which was something didn’t want to think about. I had to leave eventually, but not right now, I couldn’t leave, it would make me look weak.

“So why are you fighting with your parents again?” Mike asked as he sat next to me with two scorching bowels of Mac and cheese in his hand.

“Because they are in denial that I am growing up, they don’t understand that I have to live my life.”  I said taking the bowl from him and sitting it on my lap. Mike nodded and continued to listen. “They don’t understand that we are in love and that if I accidently sleepover, it’s not really a big deal.”

“Well aren’t they gunna look for you? I mean they still love you, don’t they?” He asked taking a spoonful of Mac and cheese and putting it into his mouth.

“Of course they do. I just need some time to be independent, and if they were good parents they will understand that.” He rolled his eyes. We ate in silence as the TV yelled between our awkwardness.

“So how long do you want me to stay?” I asked as I got up taking our bowls to the sink.

“However long you want. I get lonely here by myself.” He yelled over the blaring TV.I giggled

“You know you can turn the volume down, silly.”

After we ate, I jumped in Mike’s bed and curled myself into his over abundance of down comforters. Mike snuggled beside me. Feeling the warmth in is body made me sure I made the right decision.

The next morning I woke up and Mike was already out of bed and getting ready for school. I walked out his room and saw him with a toothbrush in his mouth making bacon and eggs on the stove.

“Hungry?”He asked still with the toothbrush in his mouth. I nodded and sat down at the kitchen table and watched him. It amazed me how with him eating so much he wouldn’t be 500 lbs. I got up and walked into his bedroom and threw one of his tee shirts on and my ripped up jeans that my mother hated. I looked at myself in the mirror and was pleasantly surprised of what I saw in the mirror I was becoming much more feminine then I was last year. I never got boobs until this year. Now I am turning into a women and I was very excited.

See that, that’s beauty. He said looking the mirror next to me.I smiled.

“Ready to go?” I asked before kissing him on the cheek.He sighed and nodded, as he dreaded school as I did but it was our last year and we had to graduate so we together could become independent.

Lemme know what you think :)

