Thirteen Reasons Why.


I wrote this poem in High School. I was focusing more on the rhythm of the poem more than anything else. I just wish it didn’t rhyme.. Enjoy <3 

p.s No.. I am not a mass murderer.

 

There are 13 reasons why

I walk on this earth today

Not to prove to you

How much I love you

Or to make sure you’re okay.

There’s 13 reasons why

The moist grass seeps

Into my hot feet

On those humid summer days

It’s not because of you

Forcing me to do it.

Theres 13 reasons why

You are not part of my life

It’s not because I wanted

To let you go so quick

It’s that you chose

To walk away.

There’s 13 reasons why

You are under the earth with the grass

It’s not because I’m insane

I just did what was right

So you would stop hurting

The people who loved you

And the people who would love you

If they had the chance.

There’s 13 reasons why

You are not on this earth

It’s not because of me

It’s because you didn’t prove to me

That you actually cared

If I was okay.

 

Lemme know what you think :)

