The Holes in Our Pockets.


Today I heard a story from a guy I never thought had a story to tell. He was the surfer guy in my High school that I would always wave to every morning in the parking lot, before walking into the dreaded hell we called high school where we would learn how to sell drugs and not get caught and how to skillfully skip class so you could have a cigarette. But entering college and seeing some old faces in classes, I got to know them more. Facebook really shows you how annoying people are, but this guy was different. I didn’t like him if that was what you were thinking. Today he shared to my writing class about his life. He opened his heart to a class that barely knew him. I thought it was amazing. I have written work in my writing class that has helped me in the grieving process and move on in my life. I think this writing class happened at the right time in my life. I was going through terrible things and without this class; I don’t know how I would have been able to begin to cope.

Today I went to the doctor and it made me realized one thing, not everyone gives a shit about your health and how the rest of your life is. They strictly want you money and that is pretty it. It’s kind of sad. If I was a teacher or a doctor I would care about my students and my patients. I would treat them like human beings instead of a dollar sign. It bothered me some. I sat in the office where about twenty other women sat and we were all just dollar signs sitting in chairs. It frustrated me. I don’t want to be known as a dollar sign, I am a human being.

Everything now costs money, it is surprising how much things cost now a days. Gas prices are almost 4.00 a gallon, a pack of cigarettes are 8.00, a small coffee is almost 2.00. It’s crazy. Can’t the world be priceless for one day? Our necessities…. Well my necessities are expensive, I have to spend 20$ a day, that’s nuts. I could be giving it to people who actually need it, and not in the government’s pockets.

Why can’t the world realize we all have problems in our lives and give us a break and stop ripping us off? Everyone has a story, an excuse; can’t the world be easier for humans? But I will answer my question. If the world was easy, we wouldn’t learn anything and we would all be weak and brain dead.

I am sorry I didn’t post this yesterday, my internet kicked out. It was a depressing time for me. Thank god I have an iPhone.

Sarah

Lemme know what you think :)

