The Finale


You see there’s nothing

I’d rather do

Than sit on our front porch

And watch the present day

Come to an end.

I want to hear

The powerful current

Of the raging blue

Slam against the innocent beige.

I want to feel the humidity

Soak into my bronze skin

as the innocent blue sky

is pierced by colors

only found in my dreams.

I want to hear the crickets

Begin there nightly concert

For no one

But the observant.

I want to look

Into your deep brown eyes

As you stare out in the horizon.

I want to smile

And think how lucky I am

That you enjoy and appreciate

All the beauty around you.

As the sun goes under

The clouds and night

I enjoy the finale

Of the day

And the preview

Of the night.

I watched the sun set today out my bed room window today…. you know summer is coming when you can see your future through the clouds.

Sarah.

Lemme know what you think :)

