May I have this Dance?


I want to lay here

Wrapped in your strong arms

Your soft skin

Your warm body.

You cling to me

As if we are 1 person

But with 2 minds.

I close my eyes gently

Your grasp weakens

You’ve slip inside a different world

Where imagination takes over.

I do the same.

 

I imagine we are dancing

With nothing on.

Frank Sinatra booming out of old speakers

That your cats have been ruining for years.

You hold me tight that as if

You’d let go

I would fall into the fires of hell.

I feel your slow breath against my chest

Your heart is beating quicker

I watch your eyes squint open

As you press play

On the cassette player and whisper

“May I have this dance?”

Lemme know what you think :)

