Crystal Balls Don’t Tell You Much.


For the last few days, I have been thinking about my life. Throughout my entire life I have always had at least one friend that was remotely trouble. Yesterday my mom called me the puppy catcher because apparently 9/10 of my friends have now or had in the past had  some weird story or either into alcohol or drugs and trying to pull me down. I strangely think I am going to change these people. I don’t know what I am thinking.

I think I do this because these people need to see the greener grass on the other side. My life is wonderful, most of the time. I have a family that loves me, I have a job, I have supported friends, I have a goal in life and I have a guy in my life that I can depend on. I think my life.is pretty good given the cards I was delt with. But within those positive aspects, they are woven with negatives. Negatives make you stronger. 

.If it wasn’t for negatives in my life I wouldn’t be the person I am today. I wouldn’t know lessons I know now if it wasn’t for it.As I look at old pictures of myself I wonder what it would  like to talk to the old me. To tell her things that she would need to know in the future. Ofcourse the past self wouldn’t understand, but atleast she could be prepared for it. 

I am reading a book called The Future of Us By Jay Asher and let me tell you, it is the most unbelievable mind boggling book i’ve ever read. I mean I’ve read some pretty good books in my life but this book makes me realy think about my actions more than any other book has before. The story starts when Emma ( class of 1997) gets AOL for the first time from her friend Josh ( whos she has known since forever) As she downloads AOL, Facebook comes up. Back in the late 90’s Facebook didn’t even exist. But as Emma looks through this unknown site, she realizes that Facebook is her future 30 years from that moment. With every action she makes, her future gets changed. 

As I continue to read this book ( im only on chaper 29) I wonder if my actions are changing my future. I wonder what I am doing even at this waking moment is changing my entire life.I would love to see my future for a split second, I want to see if I get what I want or make it to places I want to be.

If only I could see the future… that would be amazing.

Sarah 

Lemme know what you think :)

