Why She Smiles.


I look at this woman
With a bobbed haircut and stained jeans
And think
How can she be so happy?

Her world is crumbling around her
But she is happier than I
Will ever be.
She places her two children on a bus
And wave to them as they leave
They don’t notice the tears
Rolling down her face
They notice her bright smile
illuminating the never ending gloomy day
And that is all.
But that is not what I see
I see a mother I could never be
I see a guilty woman
Who blames herself everyday
For the outcome of her children’s lives
Her hard exterior sheds
whenever they aren’t around
She doesn’t want them to see
how much it kills her
that they can’t be normal.

She sits on the sidewalk
with her head in her hands
She screams
” Our Father,thou art in heaven”
Like She thinks prayers
will take her to heaven
But she doesn’t know
with every breath she takes
Her ticket to heaven
Is already waiting for her

I am a bus aid on a handicapped bus for children with special needs. I met one of the moms the other day and she really got me inspired. I could never be her. I pray I will never become her. But I admire her greatly. 

Be thankful for what you have and who you are, your life could be a million times worse.

Sarah. 

Lemme know what you think :)

