Good Morning.


The sun  peeks in-between the clouds

Your arms are  draping around me

Its like a blanket that doesn’t give off heat

Just comfort

You let out a quiet moan and turn over

I look out at the awakening world

And think how lucky I am that I can wake up

With you next to me

Birds begin to chirp

Car engines start

And dogs bark

Your hand glides up my back

You have risen

I close my eyes and pretend I am sleeping

But you know me too well

You start to tickle me until I laugh

I turn over and look into your brown eyes

“Good Morning” you whisper close to my lips

Yes,  Good Morning indeed.

Sarah. <3

Lemme know what you think :)

