My Guard Dog.


Usually I put up Jack my other dog but tonight I was going to write a blog espically for my other dog, Babe.We got babe when I was 4-5 years old, and she is still healthy as ever. After having Jack and 5 other puppies, she started to go grey.

^ That is Babe and I when we first got her…. she was so little!
She had the puppies when I was 7-8 years old. I remember  because 3 days before my 8th birthday, Jack was born. He was the only white one in the litter.. My mom thought he was dead, and then he moved so we had to keep him.

Babe had the puppies at my house. It was cool to come home to 6 puppies to play with for a month. When we had to give them away, My mom and I cried and cried. It was so sad because we loved them all.

Babe is the outside dog compared to Jack who is the indoor dog. He whines instead of barks, he is like a child. But Babe on the other hand, Has killed birds in flight and killed possums, racoons, with her mouth. She is a hunting dog for sure.

Now that she is getting older, She doesn’t do all the things she used to do. She’s afraid to go upstairs anymore. It’s sad but I knew it was going to happen eventually. Babe and I are like siblings because she was my first pet and she is a girl. But her heart belongs to my Dad. She is defiantly a Daddy’s Girl.

She is still cute. I love her, and she makes me feel safe.

Love,

Sarah.

Lemme know what you think :)

