A Weekend with Daddy.


Over the weekend I went Upstate NY with my Dad for Fathers Day. His friends live up there. I consider them my family that’s how much I love them and how much they love my mom and especially my dad. I’ve been going up since I was 6 months old, but this was the first trip when it was just my Dad and I. I actually it enjoyed it alot more than I thought.

We shockingly didn’t fight like we usually do on long car rides. Everytime my mom would call she would ask me “are you fighting yet?” I think she was as surprised as I was.I saw so many cool animals, espically the four deer I almost hit on the way up. It’s like they wanted to die, but I was not going to be a murderer.

It’s funny how even with a GPS you can get lost. I got lost going shopping, which was fine. I went to this really cool store called Peebles, which is like Kohls. I got this dress that looks like an indian blanket. I knew my mother would hate it but I bought it anyway. I’m trying to match my new style with this bipolarish confidence. I am trying to dress like I am not 50… its a difficult process.. But Anyway, I got lost getting there too. That time it sucked because it was like 11:30 at night and I was exhausted. I also got lost and ended up on a dirt road. It was cool because I was blasting country but it would a perfect place to hide a dead body because it was a dead end into more woods. It was really cool, kids DEFIANTLY were smoking pot there, I was getting a contact high while driving.

After finally getting back, we had a small fire by the pond. we had smores and listened to country music and took pictures. I also went on their paddle boat. It’s like a defiant work out. I wish I had one. It’s like an elliptical sitting.

The next day we went on one of our friend’s boat in a lake in Lebanon. It was awesome. We got to go tubing and weight boarding and water skiing. It was really cool, it was the perfect weather too. I only went tubing but it was awesome.

For the first time in a long time, I actually spent time with my Dad and didn’t talk about school and shit we actually hung out together. It was one of nicest trips I’ve been on in a long time. I was only gone 2 days but it feels like a week. I will miss the view of the farms and the mountains, but I missed my mom alot more and I’ll be back up for Labor Day weekend.

To everyone up there in the hills of Upstate NY, Thank you all.

And Happy Fathers Day Dad!

Love, Sarah.

One thought on “A Weekend with Daddy.

  1. Katherine says:

    I loved this I’m so glad you both had a great time

Lemme know what you think :)

