My Mistake.


I am not a slut

I was just in love

With the wrong man

A man who watched me

Formed me

Into the woman I am today

Who told me I was ugly

And I believed it

Who only loved me

When we were alone

Because he hated seeing me smile

He aged me

In ways you will never understand

He took advantage of the fact

That in my eyes he could do no wrong

That I would love him forever

But you see I’m finally walking away

Even though his kisses are the most pure

And his touch warms my soul

I can’t be bleeding from my heart anymore

Because every time he tells me I’m not good enough

I bleed a little harder

I grow a little weaker

I die a little faster

Lemme know what you think :)

