Living in a War Zone


I hear dogs bark

I hear children cry

people talk

It’s all gossip

all judgment

I look out the window of my castle

surrounded by hicks

and no good human beings

and think

how can one town be full of such hate

such cruetly

to one another?

We may look like a picture perfect place

but really

we are all struggling to surivive

without killing eachother

in their sleep.

Hate courses through the water pipes

Dirty looks instead of smiles

Locked doors

and closed shades

we hide behind our front doors

and a sense of neighborhood

will never be found here

This describes my Sunday morning in my neighborhood.

Sarah.

Lemme know what you think :)

