All That Matters.


You walk with me down the river bank
Your hand feels clammy
I look at you
You look nervous
I smile
I try to comfort you
Nervous is the last thing you should be feeling
I will make you see
That the simple things in life
Mean more than the bigger things
That a simple good morning
Could make your day
Or a kiss goodnight
Will help you sleep better at night
We start to run
Feel alive
Feel free
We are together
And that’s all that matters.

 

Inspired by the song Cough Syrup by Young the Grant.Apparently its really popular… I am extremely unaware of the new music out there..I’m stuck in the country world! 

Happy Rainy Monday!

Sarah. 

Lemme know what you think :)

