Memories Within each Loop.


Last summer my old friend’s mom got my friend and I season passes for Six Flags Great Adventure. Before that summer I was NOT a roller coaster girl. Tea Cups and Tilt a Whirl were my rides and thats about it. I don’t know why but going upside down in a car was not my form of a good time.But, all that changed last summer. The first time I went on a roller coaster ever at Six Flags, I was with my cousin and her boyfriend. They took me on this roller coaster called Bizzaro. We sat in line for about a half hour and once getting on the ride I was actually glad we were sitting. I sat in between my cousin and her boyfriend ad I almost broke Brian ( my cousins boyfriend) hand. I squeezed my eyes really tight for the entire ride and I felt so nausus after the ride was over.

The next time I went to Six Flags with my friend, she forced me to go on superman ( you lay down on your stomach) I sat there and closed my eyes and couldn’t hold her hand because she was too far away. I opened my eyes really quick and I realized that from closing my eyes, I was making myself more nauseous. After opening my eyes on superman I wanted to go on again with my eyes open completely. When doing that, I realized that I loved the wind in my face.. it was a nice break from the humidity that drenched the entire park.

Since then, I will go on a few roller coasters. I am still partially afraid of them like I used to be. I think guys think its attractive that girls go on roller coasters. ( I’ve been watching too much Parental Control) After getting a season pass, I’ve realized I really don’t want one this year for a variety of reasons. First of all, it brings back way too many memories and after going there yesterday for that concert, I felt I was being teleported back to last summer where everything was fun and exciting. I’m not saying that now isn’t fun, I am saying that Six Flags was fun for me at one time.. and I know it will never be the same again. Second, its so expensive. I know after you go twice the pass pays for itself but its not like you’re getting your money back? And Lastly, I wouldn’t really have anyone to go with. I would have a few, but I don’t think it would be worth it because I’d only go a few times.

Six Flags is a cool place to go if you’d never gone before but like anything after the first 2000 times going, it gets kind of old. My cousin and her boyfriend go all over to the Six Flags’ ( theres ones across the country). They are big roller coaster fans. I have my limits but if I didn’t, I would be defiantly doing the same.

I hate people that ruin places for others because memories cloud their thoughts.

Sarah.

2 thoughts on “Memories Within each Loop.

  1. Anonymous says:

    I just have a comment on the ending of your post today. You say that you hate people that ruin places for you because of your memories, but it’s your own fault that they are ruined, they didn’t do anything to you,except bring some joy into your life. Either appreciate it or move on, but don’t be mad at someone for causing you to have fun.

    • sarahviveca says:

      I can be mad. It was the first time going back. I appreciate the memories… but I know they will never happen again. and the person who created those memories with me did something.. she did something that I have liberty to be mad and hate her and the places we went together too. I guess you’ve never been really hurt by a person before.

Lemme know what you think :)

