A Creeper with a Cause.


Yesterday I went out to dinner with my mom for her birthday. As we were sitting at the bar waiting for the rest of my family to come, I was eavesdropping on the people next to me. I tend to do that a lot. It’s weird but I think it’s a writer thing. I do that in many places, especially in restaurants. If I go out with people, some of them get really annoyed but it’s just something I do. It’s not that I don’t think my conversation is uninteresting, I am just gravitated to people I don’t know.,My creative energy may pick up something really inspiring. Most of my poetry is either inspired by people in my life, or my eavesdropping adventures.

But anyway, last nights eavesdropping experience wasn’t the greatest. The minute I sat down, I automatically got a bad vibe.  They started talking about sex and other really inappropriate things that 50 years shouldn’t be talking about at a bar. This one woman laughed really loud and it was REALLY ANNOYING. I don’t know why I was getting so mad and it’s really stupid and some would call me creepy ( I have to live up to my nickname, you know…) but the more aggravated I was getting, the more I wanted to listen. My mom was concerned and wondering why I was spontaneously getting really mad. She didn’t understand because she can tune them out, I can’t. I never could.

When I was a child, I always evesdropped. It’s not one of my greatest traits but its something I just do. It may not be my business and I am well aware of that but its just something I do. It’s totally rude but beautiful pieces of writing comes out of my creepiness. I am a creeper with a cause.

 

I am going to the beach and do some more eavesdropping… I shouldn’t leave the house. Haha

Sarah. 

Lemme know what you think :)

