Life’s a Beach.


Today I went to the beach with my dad so he could practice swimming. It was really relaxing because not alot of peope were there because it was almost 8 o’clock and the sun was going down. As I sat on the beach in my neon on green beach chair I recently claimed, I realized that at that moment i was the most relaxed I have been in a while. It was soothing, like the waves were taking my thoughts and throwing them into the ocean. As I was sitting there trying so hard not to get eaten alive by horse flys, I was trying to think of something, even a line for a poem that would describe that moment, and I came up with nothing. I couldn’t concentrate on my book I brought with me ( not a very good book, but I must finish) The waves were like a melody and I was almost thrilled that I forgot my earbuds at home. I’m glad I actually thought about taking pictures though. The beach is the best place to take pictures. Any hour of any day, the beach is always beautiful. I hope one day I can take pictures of more than just my neighborhood beach..

These pictures are Sandy Hooke beach. It’s about 10 minuets away from my house. It’s really historic and the beaches are really clean, but you have to pay an arm and a leg to get on so I don’t see a point in going. After 5 its free, hence why I was there…

I am not cheap or anything, I just don’t understand why I have to pay to go to nature… but anyway, it was an awesome night.

Sarah.

Lemme know what you think :)

