Bloodshed and Broken Hearts in Colorado.


I really can’t believe what this world is really coming to….

http://abcnews.go.com/blogs/headlines/2012/07/colorado-shooting-police-tapes-detail-crisis-need-for-backup-pursuit-of-suspect/

After hearing about the shooting in Colorado at the Dark Knight  Rises midnight Premiere and reading this article, I am amazed at some of these people in this country. According to this article, this was the largest shooting the country ( 71 victims total) has ever had. After watching many videos and news reports about this terrifying incident, I found out that the youngest victim dead was a 6 year  old. Someone must be sick minded to kill a small child. The Dark Knight Rises was a well anticipated movie especially since the prequel to that featured the late Heath Ledger. 59 anticipating individuals gathered to the theater with costumes or “batman gear” eagerly waiting to see the film. Who knew that some of them, would never be able to see the ending.

I thought about the movies after hearing about all this and I don’t think I’ve ever been to the movies alone. I mean I guess you could go alone.But it seems kind of weird to me, like you can easily get The Dark Knight Rises on bootleg for the fraction of the cost for a ticket and sit at home and watch it if you can’t get someone to go with you. I don’t know, I think if I  was working at the movies I would find a single person ticket to be a little strange. Apparently the shooter bought a ticket and than snuck out of the emergency exit. Isn’t there like a beeping sound whenever you open one of those doors? Maybe its not like that in Aurora Colorado…. who knows.

According to this one news report I watched, they referred to the victims as “sitting ducks” and personally, I agree.A movie theater, especially for a well anticipated film is a perfect place for a massacre… and movies theaters don’t have security. I know  that for a fact because I’ve snuck into a few R rated moves in my day without a problem. The shooter threw tear gas into the crowd of people and with all that confusion and special effects of the film, I too would have been confused of what was going on. This man who killed all these people was twisted because that tear gas made it impossible for the paramedics to get to the wounded innocent people and some of them died, and that is the worst part.

This one video I watch was from a cell phone that someone took while the aftermath of the massacre was taking place. #1 who in their right mind would take a video of what was going on? I mean sure, it was great for the public but I would be running my ass off so I wouldn’t be shot #2 Who has the guts to stay there? I mean, a man just shot 59 people, randomly. why are you videoing what happened?

I am curious to why people decide to kill innocent people. Like, you don’t know these people… these people are innocent. I don’t understand. The one thing that boggles my mind is that we have drills at the schools now because of Columbine and Virginia Tech.We have to worry about children in the schools, now we have to worry about going to the movies.We can’t do anything alone anymore.

The world we live in  is a rough one… Americans attacking other Americans….can’t we all just take care of each other in this country?

For the victims of the Colorado shooting living and deceased, my heart goes out to you at this tragic time.

Sarah.

One thought on “Bloodshed and Broken Hearts in Colorado.

  1. sirrah says:

    Very sad moment in Colorado history.

Lemme know what you think :)

