Fire in the Sky.


Three barking dogs I hear

out my bedroom window on this morning

dew covers the cars and street lights

like an early morning shower

woman wear dresses and men wear suits

as they prepare to spend their morning with the lord

and thank him for their life.

I sit at my desk and discover

that fire can come out of my hands

that words can form together

and become ground moving masterpieces

that I only I can manifest

the sun begins its day

as the explosion of reds and yellows

create a volcanic effect

in the dark ominous black sky.

I smile

the fire of my fingertips

are making fireworks

in this early morning sky.

 

This is what you get when you randomly wake up at 5 am.

Sarah.

 

Lemme know what you think :)

