People of World…


SPICE UP YOUR LIFE!

Tonight during the closing ceremony of the Olympics, I saw my childhood seep out of the woodwork. It was pure amazing.

When I was 6 years old, my cousin Joan and I LOVED the Spice Girls. We were obsessed, along with Backstreet Boys and Nsync. We were 90’s girls, what do you expect? When I found out that the spice girls were playing at the closing ceremony I immediately called Joan, I knew she would be as excited as I was. As I watched, I was amazed how much they sounded the same as they always were. It was a very nostalgic moment.
I wish the music of this era was still around today because 80’s and 90’s music was awesome. Everything about the 90’s was awesome in my opinion. The cartoons were better, the clothes weren’t as stupid looking, the music was hell of alot better and even though it was about sex and shit, it wasn’t like they were throwing it in your face like they are now.
My cousin and I now still like the same music, but now its country. She always invites me to go to concerts with her and her friends and its so fun. My cousin Joan influences me alot. For a while I was into punk rock and she wasn’t but besides that,when she liked something, I liked it too. I guess because shes older than me, maybe that’s why.I’ve always looked up to Joan. She is as close to a sister as I am ever going to get and I’m really happy I get to share moments like “seeing the Spice Girls again after 13 years” with her.

Congrats to all the Athletes, it was fun watching, see you in Rio!
Sarah.

Lemme know what you think :)

