Putting the Red in Red, White and Blue.


Tonight I was watching one of those 48 hr Hard Evidence shows, and one episode was about how the fellow soldiers of this man, killed him 3 days after he got home from Iraq.They stabbed him 32 times. This man was a solider and he still couldn’t defend himself. All the training in the world couldn’t save him. He survived the war, but couldn’t protect himself from his own people. I think that’s pretty fucking sad.

Recently there has been a number of shootings in the US. People on college campuses, Islamic schools, movie theaters, being bombed because of religion or race or just because they were at the wrong place at the wrong time..According to a friend of mine who’s brother lives close to that  shooting at the Islamic school  said “that the people at the Islamic school were one of the nicest, most ill-harming people and they did not deserve to die.”

I just don’t understand why people have to kill other people? We are all Americans, its like we are shooting one of our own. I don’t understand why people have to run into movie theaters and colleges just to kill people. Look at Columbine and Virginia Tech? Why should we feel frightened to go to school. Are we getting paid to be in danger?

When I listen to these stories about these major shootings, I question the parents of the shooters. Where the hell were they their whole lives? Why in the hell would you not know that your son is capable of shooting down an entire movie theater and boobietrapping apartment buildings and planning it out. Behavior like this doesn’t just come out of blue. This kind of behavior has layers and the more gruesome the killings were, I believe is how thick these layers go.

When I was in elementary school, I had a boy in my class that would constantly bang his head on the table. He was not mentally disabled, as in autistic or anything, he would just get aggravated and bang his head on the table. I later found out that his father would abuse his mother in front of him. He later in high school, made a hit list and gave out sleeping pills to students pretending they were tick tacs.This boy wasn’t a mean person, in reality the bully should be last person you talk to in situations like these. You go back to the quiet ones because they have the time and patience to really think out plans and strategies, unlike the bully who really just likes to hear his own voice.

When I was in middle school, we had many bomb threats. I remember we would have to sit outside as the bomb sniffing dogs would raid our school. The stupid teenager would get arrested and we would go along with our day. I remember the fear in the teachers eyes has they tried to keep us calm. At times we didn’t know if it was real or just a drill. I didn’t live in a bad neighborhood, but the kids were and still dangerous. I can’t tell you how many kids I know that are in the newspaper in the police blogger section ( its a really awesome section). I went to court a few weeks ago, it wasn’t a big deal but as I waiting for my name to be called, I started listening to the other people.Who were there and why, damn it was interesting. I couldn’t believe what I was hearing. Some of them were for domestic violence, or battery, or possession of a unlawful weapon. An unlawful weapon is like an unregistered gun. These people who were there were just from the three small towns around me. I seriously couldn’t believe it. These people looked like ordinary people. I’ve never noticed how easy people could hide secrets. For all you know, your best friend could be a murderer.

I believe people trust other people way to much. I know some people who don’t even lock their doors. It’s like are trying to get killed? I make sure my car doors are locked when I get in. I make sure I lock all the doors in my house.You never know what will happen when your sleep.

I’ve watched enough cop shows to know that NO ONE, not even the people you think you know, can be trusted. Because who knows, they can be a completely different person once they leave your presence.

Ps. I got a ticket for my expired registration and car insurance, and also for riding a shoulder. Nothing too exciting.

Sarah.

Lemme know what you think :)

