Turning off Real Life.


Over the weekend, I went upstate NY  to visit some friends. I don’t know what it is about being up there around the farms and wide open spaces that opens my mind and helps the creative inspiration and energy flowing again. As we were driving, outside every window was another breath taking image. They almost looked like pictures, thats how perfect it was there. You are in the country side where is green and the air is fresher and cleaner and the bugs are the majority, not people.When I was up there , I walked  around alot. I was always wondering deep into thought because everything I was seeing around me was so beautiful and peaceful. In my head it was like my brain was being drained and seeping into the soft fertile earth. When I go there, I tend to forget what its like at home. When I am there, I hear coyotes instead of honking horns, and when I look up,I see stars. They aren’t like ordinary stars, these stars look like they are going to fall on your face. I also got to go on a tractor, I didn’t turn it on, but it was awesome. I love everything about the country, the music,the people,the atmosphere . I really can’t stand this fast pace moving shit. Everyone is in a rush to get somewhere. In the country its all about patience. It may take you a half hour to get to the food store, but once you get there, its worth it.

I had an awesome vacation. It may have only been 3 days, but it felt like a week.I can’t wait to go back!

Sarah.

Lemme know what you think :)

