Wishing for Results.


so for the last month I have been going to the gym everyday. Whenever I have a free second I will throw on  my sneakers and head to the gym. I will get on the elliptical and forget about everyone around me. I will focus on the task at hand. The task is to not throw up after 3 miles of intensely moving up and down.

I was never into working out ever. I thought my father was crazy for running everyday. I thought it wasn’t necessary. I didn’t think it was necessary till I started to gain back all the weight I lost during the winter. My pants started to feel tighter and I wasn’t feeling happy about myself. If you look at pictures from two years ago, yeah I’ve lost weight, but I’ve always felt fat. I was never felt content with body.

Since the first day of school I forced myself to go to the gym. I want to feel better about myself. I want people to look at me different. I was talking to Scottie the other day and since he came back from California, he’s been working out too. He lost 20 lbs since august, I don’t think it will take that quick for me. Apparently for women, it takes a hell of alot longer. He said that its cool when people notice your hard work. I can’t wait to feel that.

I wish I had quick results. I am used to things happening quickly so this working out thing is a big change for me. I joined 2 gyms, I try to eat healthy and still its a very slow process. I feel a little lighter, maybe its my hair cut, who knows.I am very impatient, I want things to happen now and not over time.

In the beginning I HATED sweating in public, now I must sweat in public because if don’t, I feel like I didn’t try. I just started going to the gym for as long as 2 hours. I love feeling exhausted when I get home, I feel like I did something with my day that can help me tomorrow.

I have a goal, I have plan, and I must stick to it.

Wish me Luck!

Sarah.

Lemme know what you think :)

