The Walking Dead.


So I had a little fun this weekend….

Over the weekend. I went to the Zombie walk in Asbury Park. This apocalypse has been going on for the last 5 years. This was my first year going. The walk is for Hunger ( which I find really comical) and the local blood bank was there running a blood drive. It is a 2 mile walk around the city of Asbury Park, but this is no ordinary 2 mile fun walk. This walk is deadly. On Monday, April 11th Guinness World Records™ officially recognized the New Jersey Zombie Walk as the new holder of the record for the World’s Largest Gathering of Zombies. The 3rd Annual Asbury Park Zombie Walk held on October 30th, 2010 made history as 4,093 zombies shambled across the boardwalk and through the city. Asbury Park and the Zombie Walk made it into the record book and have permanently cemented our status as one of the biggest and best Zombie Walks on Earth! I did not partake in that walk, but I think that’s kind of cool. As we were walking we saw all different kinds of zombies.

Alexis and I had a really awesome time. There was so many different people there, there wasn’t much to do but to just stare at people. It was such a awesome day to take pictures..

We also dressed up as zombies too. I was the patriotic zombie and Cheekz was just a regular zombie..

We also got crazy good food. I started it off with a Korean beef taco ( It was a cheat weekend) and than we ended with the famous crepes… My crepe had alot happen in its short life. We waited I think a half hour for this crepe and in the beginning I wasn’t even going to get one. But as the temperature dropped and my feet became numb I had to get something. While waiting, attractive men began making crepes for other people and dancing and singing to techno or dubstep or whatever its called music and they were shaking their asses in front of us. It was so funny. Than while standing in line, we started talking to the people behind us and they were just as indecisive on their choice of what kind of crepe they wanted as I was. In the end. I got a crepe with apple pie filling in it and Alexis got one with smores in it. It was the best dessert I’ve ever eaten, not even kidding. Don’t worry.. I took a picture of it to show you..

Overall after laughs,blanket stealing, awesome food,a million sneezes,more laughs,and tons of fake blood, I think I had a pretty awesome weekend.

Thanks Cheekiez and others who participated…

Sarah.

Lemme know what you think :)

