Staring at the Sun


So Jason Aldean’s New Album Night Train came out earlier this month and this was the first song I heard off the album. I love Jason Aldean alot, but I must say, I have a feeling that this album is going to be my favorite. In an interview with Taste of Country he said that “Staring at the Sun” was his favorite song on the album and I couldn’t agree more. The line “She gets on you
Under your skin like a tattoo She’ll always be there.” Hits me really hard. Lately things are really different and I don’t get to spend time with Scottie or any of my friends as much as I want to. I am always so busy. But I know I am like a tattoo, I’m not going anywhere. Even though I am busy, I will come back and I hope they will be there waiting for me.

I wish there was more time in the day to get everything done.

Sarah.

Lemme know what you think :)

