So Today I got to see my cousin Juliana. It was also the first time I saw my family in  a month. It was like a ground moving moment. We were just hanging out talking about Honey Boo Boo child and  about life in general. I couldn’t imagine my family  not being really close. I couldn’t imagine not speaking to my family at all. My dad doesn’t talk to his side that much and I don’t really understand it honestly. I hadn’t seen my family in a month and I felt off. Now we got to talk and spend time together, I feel like I am whole again. Like I can go on with my days level headed. Lately my life has been really busy. I am trying to squeeze everyone in as well as I can. If it means not going to the gym ( Which I am so upset about) than so be it. I am trying to  juggle work,school,friends and the gym with two hands and sometimes, its alot harder than I ever imagined. But today it was different, I actually got to hang out with my family and no one was wanting me or pulling me away from what I wanted to do. I was actually relaxed and going with flow. I managed to fit family, the gym and work all in 1 day and I’m not even that tired… yet. 

Seeing Juliana is a big deal for our family because we only get to see her once a month. We make it a party everytime she comes. This time it was a Halloween party. We could dress up if we wanted but  I didn’t because I had to go to work. It was so fun seeing her and spending time with her and watching her grow up. It’s funny to think she will be in high school next year. I remember when she was born. It’s crazy and I feel ancient. 

She dressed up like a giraffe. She loves giraffes, it was so cute. My cousin was the progressive woman and her boyfriend was Gieko lizard. Everytime my family and I spend anytime together its a party, and I love that. 

I wish I could have spent more time with them but Kohls and money and responsibility and reality were calling, and I had to answer.

 

Here are a few pictures from the day, it was such a wonderful day. Also, Candy Corn Oreos…. Try them NOW!!

Sarah.

 

 

 

 

 

Family Balances Lives.

Lemme know what you think :)

