I Loved you.


 

I told you I loved you

But I will not tell you again.

 

You were 16

laying the backseat

of my 70′ Chevy Cavalier

that night.

Exposed from the waist down

your face reflected the light

from the moon that hung

over the rusty car.

 

Your hands were clammy

holding on,

your eyes rolled

to the back of

your head.

sweat beads were dripping

down your warm,soft cheeks.

Your head thrashing

Right and left.

 

You smiled.

Moving

back

and

forth

with your boney,muscular

hips.

 

I told you I loved you

because I was young

and had a boner

that hadn’t gone away

in about a week.

you were the first

halfway decent

chick

to walk into homeroom

that morning.

I hadn’t slept all night,

 your eyes were tired

and your hair fell

just right.

 

I told you I loved you

because I didn’t know you

I thought you would forget.

I thought you would just ignore me

in the halls the next day.

 

But now I am in sitting in a room

with people

I don’t know.

girls are crying.

you are crying.

 

And I wish I never told you

that I loved you. 

Lemme know what you think :)

