Budged.


Women like are rocks

Stuck to the ground

Until the storm comes and pushes me along

I stare in the mirror at a woman

I don’t know.

Furrowed brow line

I wait for calmness

Nothing.

I look out the window

The world is moving along

And I am sitting

Looking through my life, a planner

Always on point

On schedule.

It’s hard

Not telling secrets

To people who care

To walk around with an illness

That people would mock me if

they knew.

But I am not living

just existing

Following through

Not quitting

Never looking weak

But the current is coming

And I cannot hold on much longer.

7 thoughts on “Budged.

  1. Eric says:

    Good one! Enjoyed its perspective. :)

Lemme know what you think :)

