I am still not sure.


I knew it wasn’t going to be easy

but I slowly opened the door

walked in, and saw it.

the crowds of people in suits,

ties, and twisted mustaches.

Holding briefcases and notebooks

stacks higher then my short 5’4

self.I stood watching

as the bees swarmed

 from one table

to the next trying

to get information

trying, find a direction

but they were all highschool nerds

on the first day of school.

I clenched my lavender notebook against my chest

Wondering if this world

was ready for me, And still

 I am not sure.

 

 

It’s AWP week! for all the writers following me who are going find me and we can meet!

 

Ps. I am a brunette now so don’t look for the blondie like in my picture.

One thought on “I am still not sure.

  1. Eric says:

    brunettes rock! :-D

Lemme know what you think :)

