Childhood Fun.


I wanted to touch her.

I wanted to feel what her inner thigh felt like because mine

was smooth like the back of a silver dollar. How her legs shined

against her egg shell white shorts popping out of rich green

around her. I wanted to feel the gravel feet. Callused and raw they bled

after a long day playing. She’d say

“I can barely walk,I must of had too much fun” at the end

Of every summer day.We would all giggle and walk down

our own yellow brick roads once the streetlights came on.

I’d walk with her staring down at the loose stones

avoiding the awkwardness,

we were not friends. But I was going to love her

and care and be there until

she got to her street

even though mine

was 6 blocks away.

Lemme know what you think :)

