Getting Back.


 

11:58 the clock

Ticking,moving with rhythm it beats with the strumming of keys

You force me to write but I am cautious,

Scared of what will come out

Of my fingertips

 

The darkness of  backspace

Regretting the thought the words

that accidently split onto the page

Like milk.

 I do not cry though because I’ve done this before

When I cried against fire and it singed me.

 

But Save is safe. I may go back and read

But its  solid.

Like a commitment that you hope will never go away.

But things change and I edit and change the meanings

Somehow its more of a gas now

And someday, somewhere

The meanings will float into your heart

And you will understand.

 

 

I’m doing a Grind this summer so I can write, a grind is that you write a poem everynight before a certain time to keep your creative juices flowing, at the end of every week I’ll make a post saying its the new week for the Grind and if anyone wants to join can do so. It’s a first draft only so everynight has to be a new poem. You can’t go back and edit. Once the summer is over I’m going to go back and edit but for the summer starting tonight I will be writing a poem everynight. I will be taking idea requests. So if you have a topic I should do my weekly grind on or even just for one day let me know. This time was Fear.

Please tell me what you all think.

 

Happy Writing!!

 

Sarah

One thought on “Getting Back.

  1. Mom says:

    Excellent!!

Lemme know what you think :)

