My Journey to the Last Frontier


Now that I’m back from Alaska I am humbled by the images I saw everywhere you look was like a picture everywhere you looked you saw these gorgeous mountains that I miss the most about being there. Some people wouldn’t think that Alaska would be a great place to go, or it is too far but I will say this, it was so worth it. After the  10 long hours in the plane, we greeted with this.

 and then I realized that is trip was going to be different.

With a 4 hour time difference from home I fell asleep the minuete I got there. The weirdest thing about Alaska however is that it never got dark there. The sun would set and then never go down.

This is from 11:00 pm granted the flash was on but you can see that you really didn’t need the flash at all. It was beautiful there and I really can’t even describe it because it was just breathtaking. Truly, enough with me talking about it. I think the pictures speak for themselves.

 

 

 

but there is one thing I need  to talk about, you all know I ate during my trip, but I did find the French Toast I’ve ever had.

 

 It was a stuffed French toast with a orange cream with raspberry butter. It was a place called the Snow City Café. It is voted the best Breakfast in Anchorage and I couldn’t agree more. So fabulous.

 

My trip to Alaska was really grand but I am glad to be home. Won’t be going on a plane for a while.

But it was so worth the trip

 

Sarah

2 thoughts on “My Journey to the Last Frontier

  1. Mom says:

    loved it too but best of all to be with you both
    love you

Lemme know what you think :)

