Alone in the Spotless Sky


Blood shot eyes look up at a spotless sky

Crickets quiet themselves enough to listen

Open there ears to hear the low moan of her

The outcry of help,regret.

But nothing would help her

Nothing ever could

The light in her soul has burned

And no love can find her in this

Spotless world.

20 years of waiting for someone to rock her

Coddle.

And only the breeze

Can keep her warm.

 

Saw of my writer friends yesterday, they always get me inspired. I feel like I need to practice, I’m losing my touch.

Sarah.

Lemme know what you think :)

